Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 00323)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON RESOLUTIONS OF THE SEVENTEENTH MEETING OF THE NINTH SESSION OF SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The seventeenth meeting of the ninth session of the supervisory committee of Maanshan Iron & Steel Company Ltd. (the "Company") was held on 22 July 2019. Mr. Zhang Xiaofeng, the chairman of the supervisory committee, chaired the meeting. There were 5 supervisors eligible for attending the meeting and 5 of them attended it. The following resolutions were considered and passed unanimously:

- I. Consideration and approval for the resolution regarding the acquisition of construction land and relevant assets for CCPP project.
- II. Consideration and approval for the resolution regarding the acquisition of construction land for heavy duty H-beam project.

It is resolved at the meeting that above two resolutions are consistent with the Company's needs for operation and development. The deliberation procedures comply with the applicable laws and regulations, without any action impairing the interests of the Company or any shareholder.

The voting results on the above two resolutions were all as follows: 5 voted in favour, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

Maanshan Iron & Steel Company Limited

The Supervisory Committee

22 July 2019 Maanshan City, Anhui Province, the PRC

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company include: Executive Directors: Ding Yi, Qian Haifan, Zhang Wenyang Non-executive Directors: Ren Tianbao Independent Non-executive Directors: Zhang Chunxia, Zhu Shaofang, Wang Xianzhu